Logo IHRFUniversity of Teacher Education Lucerne

Concert Classic

The goal of the IHRF Concert Classic is to enhance public awareness of human rights and support concrete human rights projects.

Within the IHRF three benefit concerts took place in the KKL Lucerne, in which the Human Rights Orchestra (HRO) performed together with internationally renowned soloists under the conduction of Alessio Allegrini. 

The HRO is the principal ensemble of Musicians for Human Rights (MfHR), an organization founded by the hornist and conductor Alessio Allegrini in spring 2009 in collaboration with a renowned patronage committee in which Antonio Abreu, Martha Argerich, Daniel Barenboim, Giorgio Battistelli, Julian Fifer, Hélène Grimaud, Daniel Harding, Diego Matheuz and Sir Simon Rattle participate and to which Claudio Abbado was associated.

The Human Rights Orchestra is comprised of musicians from numerous orchestras who all volunteer their services, including Berlin Philharmonic, Vienna Philharmonic, the Orchestra of the Santa Cecilia National Academy in Rome, Orchestra Mozart in Bologna, the Lucerne Festival Orchestra, and the orchestras of the opera houses La Scala in Milan and La Fenice in Venice, among many others.

The mission of Musicians for Human Rights (MfHR) is to promote a culture of human rights and to help improve the lives of individuals and communities in need. Through concerts, residencies and teaching, MfHR seeks to immerse children in an environment of cooperation, diversity, respect, hope, and nonviolence, and to raise public awareness of the gulf between the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and present-day circumstances. Thereby, the HRO as an orchestra pursues the same goals as the IHRF Concert Classic.

Logo IHRFLogo PHLU

Concert Classic

Das IHRF Concert Classic verfolgt das Ziel, die Sensibilisierung der Öffentlichkeit für die Menschenrechte zu fördern und konkrete Menschenrechtsprojekte zu unterstützen.

Im Rahmen des Internationalen Menschenrechtsforums Luzern (IHRF) fanden bisher drei Benefizkonzerte im KKL Luzern statt, bei denen das Human Rights Orchestra (HRO) zusammen mit international renommierten Solisten und Solistinnen aufgetreten ist. 

Das HRO ist das Hauptorchester der Organisation Musician for Human Rights (MfHR), die vom Hornisten und Dirigenten Alessio Allegrini im Frühling 2009 zusammen mit einem namhaften Patronatskomitee gegründet wurde, dem Antonio Abreu, Martha Argerich, Daniel Barenboim, Giorgio Battistelli, Julian Fifer, Hélène Grimaud, Daniel Harding, Diego Matheuz und Sir Simon Rattle angehören und Claudio Abbado angegliedert war.

Das HRO setzt sich aus Musikerinnen und Musikern aus verschiedenen Orchestern zusammen – u. a. den Berliner Philharmonikern, den Wiener Philharmonikern, dem Orchestra dell’Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia in Rom, dem Orchestra Mozart in Bologna, dem Lucerne Festival Orchestra und den Orchestern der Opernhäuser La Scala in Mailand und La Fenice in Venedig. Alle Künstlerinnen und Künstler engagieren sich ehrenamtlich für das HRO. 

Die Mission von Musicians for Human Rights (MfHR) ist die Förderung der Menschenrechte und die Unterstützung von Menschen in Not. Mit Konzerten, Residenzen und Lehrtätigkeit versuchen die MfHR eine breite Öffentlichkeit und insbesondere auch Kindern eine Welt frei von Gewalt und geprägt von Kooperation, Diversität, Respekt und Hoffnung zu vermitteln. Zudem soll auf die Kluft zwischen der Allgemeinen Erklärung der Menschenrechte und der täglichen Realität hingewiesen werden. Damit verfolgt das HRO als Orchester die gleichen Ziele wie das IHRF Concert Classic.